How to handle recordings > 1.5 GB

Public discussion about our DVR-Products. Exchange knowlegde with other users and us.
Antworten
Jan Abrahamsson
Beiträge: 1
Registriert: 30.11.2010, 03:15
Wohnort: Karlskoga

How to handle recordings > 1.5 GB

Beitrag von Jan Abrahamsson » 30.11.2010, 03:25

When I record I get several files if the recording is > 1 540 096 kB. The first one "NAME".trp, the second "NAME".001 and sofort. The programme just converts the .trp fil. I run Studio Pro as a try out.
Best regard Jabris
Jabris
Benutzeravatar
Sascha
Programmierer
Beiträge: 349
Registriert: 01.04.2009, 20:01

Beitrag von Sascha » 30.11.2010, 18:39

Load each of these files into the software.
If each is displayed within the left box, please bring the files into the right order.
Afterwards select all of them and press the button below showing three papers with a I, II and III on it.

This will append all files to one recording. (only use this with subfiles of a recording like you described)

Now a single file should be displayed and the size will show the full recording size.
Further you can navigate through the whole recording within the timeline.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sascha, Haenlein-Software
Mortilo
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: 05.09.2012, 10:10

Re: How to handle recordings > 1.5 GB

Beitrag von Mortilo » 05.09.2012, 10:13

Why is the recording split though? I remember that on FAT32 over 4GB was a problem but not on NTFS etc.
Benutzeravatar
Sascha
Programmierer
Beiträge: 349
Registriert: 01.04.2009, 20:01

Re: How to handle recordings > 1.5 GB

Beitrag von Sascha » 06.09.2012, 07:34

Well, you have the option to use a FAT32 hard drive. Therefore they use the splitting to avoid any limitations.
There is no real reason for choosing about 1,5 GB per file instead of close to 4 GB from my point of view.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sascha, Haenlein-Software
Antworten

Zurück zu „DVR-Products“