problem on install update

Questions and issues related to pre-versions of DVR-Studio Pro 2.0.
gallis
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 23.12.2005, 11:00

problem on install update

Beitragvon gallis » 05.11.2010, 10:45

I have problem on install last version 2.10 of program I can't remove old versione there's same to do to clean register and remove all file and start new installation?

Bzgl. des Telemediengesetzes distanziert sich der Forenbetreiber hiermit ausdrücklich von diesem Beitrag / dieser Meinung! Für den Inhalt des Beitrages ist alleine der Poster verantwortlich. Sollte dieser Beitrag Ihre Rechte verletzen bitten wir umgehend um Benachrichtigung ! (Infos zum Hintergrund).
Benutzeravatar
Sascha
Programmierer
Beiträge: 355
Registriert: 01.04.2009, 20:01

Beitragvon Sascha » 05.11.2010, 13:12

If you try to install the update 2.10 of DVR-Studio HD 2 there is nothing special to do in general.
Just start DVR-Studio HD 2 go to "Manual & Help" "Update" (if it does not open automatically) and it should offer the version 2.10. Click install and that's it.

Never heard about a problem there.

If it doesn't work go to the windows control panel and select the program deinstall interface. Remove DVR-Studio HD2 and download it from our website to reinstall the software.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Sascha, Haenlein-Software

Bzgl. des Telemediengesetzes distanziert sich der Forenbetreiber hiermit ausdrücklich von diesem Beitrag / dieser Meinung! Für den Inhalt des Beitrages ist alleine der Poster verantwortlich. Sollte dieser Beitrag Ihre Rechte verletzen bitten wir umgehend um Benachrichtigung ! (Infos zum Hintergrund).
gallis
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 23.12.2005, 11:00

Beitragvon gallis » 05.11.2010, 15:14

try any mod but nothing tell me

The following properties have been set:
Property: [AdminUser] = true {boolean}
Property: [ProcessorArchitecture] = AMD64 {string}
Property: [VersionNT] = 6.1.0 {version}
Running checks for package '.NET Framework 2.0', phase BuildList
Running external check with command line "C:\Users\server\AppData\Local\Temp\VSDA8CE.tmp\dotnetfx\dotnetchk.exe"
Process exited with code 1
Setting value '1 {int}' for property 'DotNetInstalled'
Reading value 'Version' of registry key 'HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer'
Read string value '8.0.7600.16385'
Setting value '8.0.7600.16385 {string}' for property 'IEVersion'
The following properties have been set for package '.NET Framework 2.0':
Property: [DotNetInstalled] = 1 {int}
Property: [IEVersion] = 8.0.7600.16385 {string}
Running checks for command 'dotnetfx\instmsia.exe'
Result of running operator 'ValueExists' on property 'VersionNT': true
Result of checks for command 'dotnetfx\instmsia.exe' is 'Bypass'
Running checks for command 'dotnetfx\WindowsInstaller-KB893803-v2-x86.exe'
Result of running operator 'ValueExists' on property 'Version9x': false
Result of running operator 'VersionLessThan' on property 'VersionNT' and value '5.0.3': false
Result of running operator 'VersionGreaterThanOrEqualTo' on property 'VersionMsi' and value '3.0': true
Result of checks for command 'dotnetfx\WindowsInstaller-KB893803-v2-x86.exe' is 'Bypass'
Running checks for command 'dotnetfx\dotnetfx.exe'
Result of running operator 'ValueNotEqualTo' on property 'DotNetInstalled' and value '0': true
Result of checks for command 'dotnetfx\dotnetfx.exe' is 'Bypass'
'.NET Framework 2.0' RunCheck result: No Install Needed
Launching Application.
Using MsiInstallProduct with package path 'C:\Users\server\AppData\Local\Temp\09H4REUG\DVR-Studio HD 2 Setup Eng\presetup\Setup.msi' and command line ''
MsiInstallProduct returned '1603'


and

This advertised application will not be installed because it might be unsafe. Contact your administrator to change the installation user interface option of the package to basic.
=== Logging stopped: 05/11/2010 14:12:46 ===

Bzgl. des Telemediengesetzes distanziert sich der Forenbetreiber hiermit ausdrücklich von diesem Beitrag / dieser Meinung! Für den Inhalt des Beitrages ist alleine der Poster verantwortlich. Sollte dieser Beitrag Ihre Rechte verletzen bitten wir umgehend um Benachrichtigung ! (Infos zum Hintergrund).
gallis
Beiträge: 28
Registriert: 23.12.2005, 11:00

Beitragvon gallis » 05.11.2010, 17:04

using this command



I get

A network occurred while attempting to read from the file c:\Downloads\Setup.msi


presso ok and stop setup

Bzgl. des Telemediengesetzes distanziert sich der Forenbetreiber hiermit ausdrücklich von diesem Beitrag / dieser Meinung! Für den Inhalt des Beitrages ist alleine der Poster verantwortlich. Sollte dieser Beitrag Ihre Rechte verletzen bitten wir umgehend um Benachrichtigung ! (Infos zum Hintergrund).
Benutzeravatar
Sascha
Programmierer
Beiträge: 355
Registriert: 01.04.2009, 20:01

Beitragvon Sascha » 09.11.2010, 09:16

I guess you have any security software installed which miss interprets our software as insecure.
This is referred to the fact that we use a protection software to make our own software unreadable by other applications.
Thus a security software is not able to check our application and by default tells you it might be insecure.

Try to add the msi to a whitelist.

Just as additional information:
The setup you are running first, will download the msi file which contains the main installer for DVR-Studio HD. We did that to make sure that people who keep the installer will automatically get the latest version at the next installation.
Therefore make sure the msi gets downloaded.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Sascha, Haenlein-Software

Bzgl. des Telemediengesetzes distanziert sich der Forenbetreiber hiermit ausdrücklich von diesem Beitrag / dieser Meinung! Für den Inhalt des Beitrages ist alleine der Poster verantwortlich. Sollte dieser Beitrag Ihre Rechte verletzen bitten wir umgehend um Benachrichtigung ! (Infos zum Hintergrund).

Zurück zu „Pre-versions of DVR-Studio Pro 2.0“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast