ZoonAlarm Freeware verhindert Start von DVR-Studio HD3

Rückmeldungen und Lösungen zu Blockaden durch Scanner. Störungen durch PC-Optimierungsprogramme und Registry Bereinigungstools. Lösungshinweise.
Antworten
Benutzeravatar
Ralf
Inhaber HS
Beiträge: 10462
Registriert: 13.08.2005, 15:23

ZoonAlarm Freeware verhindert Start von DVR-Studio HD3

Beitrag von Ralf » 15.12.2014, 15:53

Hallo,

ich habe mit einem Kunden einen längeren Schriftwechsel, bis er mir diese unmissverständliche Antwort geschrieben hat:
Von: "Klaus S***" <Klaus.S***@klaus-s****de>
Betreff: Aw: Infos zu DVR-Capture und Produktverbesserungen von Haenlein-Software
Datum: 12. Dezember 2014 17:15:04 MEZ
An: <Support@Haenlein-Software.com>

Hallo Herr Hänlein,
nach unserem Telefonat habe ich DVR Studio HD 3 auf meinem zweiten Rechner installiert. Das Programm startet und läuft ohne Probleme. Da ich auf diesem Rechner kein ZoneAlarm installiert habe, habe ich auf dem Rechner meiner Ehefrau ZoneAlarm (Freeware) komplett deinstalliert und siehe da, DVR Studio HD 3 startet und läuft auch auf diesem Rechner wieder ohne Probleme.

Vielen Dank für die freundliche Unterstützung und viele Grüße
Klaus S*****
Ich habe Heute auf der Website http://www.zonealarm.de einen Chat mit einem Supporter geführt und das Problem geschildert. Hier der Chat Inhalt:
Welcome to ZoneAlarm Service Dept Live Chat.
An online chat agent will be with you shortly.
You are number 1 in the queue.
Thank you for waiting.

You are now chatting with 'Curt H.'
Your Ticket ID for this chat is LTK12182048018065X
Curt H.: Thank you for contacting ZoneAlarm Live Chat. How may I help you today?
Ralf Haenlein: Please contact us in German. Your ZoneAlarm block our commercial Product DVR-Studio HD3 from http://www.Haenlein-Software.com
Ralf Haenlein: My phone number 06198 5790170
Curt H.: Hello Ralf, I do apologize but our support is only via chat in English.
Curt H.: If you want support in German, you can email this support.
Curt H.: emea-ticket@zonealarm.com
Ralf Haenlein: This ist the Mail from our customer:

Ralf Haenlein: Von: "Klaus S****" <****@klaus-****.de> Betreff: Aw: Infos zu DVR-Capture und Produktverbesserungen von Haenlein-Software Datum: 12. Dezember 2014 17:15:04 MEZ An: <Support@Haenlein-Software.com>
Hallo Herr Hänlein, nach unserem Telefonat habe ich DVR Studio HD 3 auf meinem zweiten Rechner installiert. Das Programm startet und läuft ohne Probleme. Da ich auf diesem Rechner kein ZoneAlarm installiert habe, habe ich auf dem Rechner meiner Ehefrau ZoneAlarm (Freeware) komplett deinstalliert und siehe da, DVR Studio HD 3 startet und läuft auch auf diesem Rechner wieder ohne Probleme.
Vielen Dank für die freundliche Unterstützung und viele Grüße Klaus S*****

Curt H.: From what you indicated, your running a free version. We are limited for the support offered for free version. Visit our user forums or we may we able to provide you basic support if you email the address I gave you. Otherwise all support is done in English.
Curt H.: https://www.zonealarm.com/forums/forum.php
Curt H.: Is there anything else I can assist you with today?
Ralf Haenlein: Well sure, our major software DVR-Studio HD 3 is blocked by Zone Alarm
Curt H.: Ok, have you tried to turn off ZoneAlarm? Does it work then?
Ralf Haenlein: Our customer uninstalled ZoneAlarm and afterwards our software worked well
Curt H.: Is ZoneAlarm installed right now?
Ralf Haenlein: so please try to find the reason for that
Ralf Haenlein: yes
Ralf Haenlein: we do not use zone alarm our self
Curt H.: Ok they will want to try shut down ZoneAlarm and make sure it works after.
Curt H.: If this program is being blocked, then you want to check the application controls in ZoneAlarm and click Programs, make sure it shows a green check mark for it.
Curt H.: Other than that, you can try changing the security settings.
Curt H.: Your internet connection may need to be added as Trusted within ZoneAlarm. The directions below will show you how to do this.
Curt H.: 1.) Open the ZoneAlarm client by double-clicking the Z icon in the lower right hand corner of your screen.
Curt H.: 2.) Select the Computer panel on the left hand side of the client. In the free version, you will need to click on View Details under the Firewall panel.
Curt H.: 3.) Click Settings to the right of Advanced Firewall. In the free version, you will need to click Settings to the right of Basic Firewall.
Curt H.: 4.) Set the Public Zone at Medium.
Curt H.: 5.) Click View Zones.
Curt H.: 6.) Your internet connection(s) will be listed here. Select each entry, and click Edit in the lower right. Set the Zone to Trusted for each connection and click OK.
Curt H.: 7.) Click the OK button in the lower right.
Curt H.: 8.) Reboot your computer to ensure that the changes have taken effect.
Curt H.: If this does not work, they will want to visit our user forums for answers. This is all we can do assist now with the free version.
Ralf Haenlein: we do not have the option to check that.
Ralf Haenlein: we offer a free demo software at our website
Ralf Haenlein: http://www.haenlein-software.com
Curt H.: I do not understand what you are saying.
Ralf Haenlein: at the download section go to Software and download DVR-Studio HD 3
Curt H.: This option is in our software, not the DVR Studio software.
Ralf Haenlein: please install the software to check the behavior of your security software

Curt H.: I am sorry, we do not do that.
Curt H.: As have explained already, we are limited for the support offered with free version.


Ralf Haenlein: this is of no interest for us.
Ralf Haenlein: your security software is blocking a commercial software free from viruses
Curt H.: I have already explained what they try to do.
Ralf Haenlein: so this is an not acceptable situation for us
Ralf Haenlein: we still had an equal situation with kaspersky
Ralf Haenlein: viewtopic.php?p=35792#p35792

Curt H.: This chat has become unproductive. I am releasing this chat. Have a good day!
Curt H.: I am ending this chat session. If you have any other issues, feel free to open a new chat via the Support page. Thank you for using ZoneAlarm Live Chat.
Chat session has been terminated by the site operator.
Der Supporter hat den Chat einfach geschlossen und uns somit einfach ignoriert.
Fakt ist anscheinend, dass sie für den Mist den Sie mit der Freeware Version anstellen auch keinen Support bieten.
Es bleibt den Usern also nur dieses "Produkt" unbrauchbare Produkt zu löschen.


Ich habe mit Maik Morgenstern von AV-Test gesprochen, der über seine Kontakte den Hersteller anschreiben wird.
Sollte mir nach Ablauf von 7 Tagen weiter Störungen von Zone Alarm gemeldet werden, werden wir unverzüglich rechtliche Schritte einleiten und das Thema an die ganz große Glocke hängen.

Wenn diese Firma diese Werbung braucht, so kann sie die auch bekommen.

Dass wir nicht uns das nicht gefallen lassen, kann man hier nachlesen:
viewtopic.php?f=62&t=6102
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ralf

Gehe zu Facebook...
Über ein “Like” würden wir uns sehr freuen.
Bild
Benutzeravatar
Ralf
Inhaber HS
Beiträge: 10462
Registriert: 13.08.2005, 15:23

Re: ZoonAlarm Freeware verhindert Start von DVR-Studio HD3

Beitrag von Ralf » 23.12.2014, 18:05

Hallo,

ich habe das heute erhalten:
Am 23.12.2014 um 16:33 schrieb Maik Morgenstern <mmorgen@av-test.de>:

Hallo,

ich habe heute Nachricht von Checkpoint/ZoneAlarm erhalten, dass man jetzt an der Sache arbeitet und Sie kontaktieren wird.

Schöne Weihnachten!

Maik
Erst wenn such das Test-Institut AV-Test einschaltet, kommt Bewegung in die Sache.

8 Tage, bis mal einer bei denen den A... hebt, zeichnet diese Firma schon für "Top-Leistungen" aus. Soviel zum Support von ZoneAlarm....
Die schnellst Hilfe ist die sofortige Deinstallation oder besser erst gar nicht installieren und jeden davor zu warnen. :x
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ralf

Gehe zu Facebook...
Über ein “Like” würden wir uns sehr freuen.
Bild
Benutzeravatar
Ralf
Inhaber HS
Beiträge: 10462
Registriert: 13.08.2005, 15:23

Re: ZoonAlarm Freeware verhindert Start von DVR-Studio HD3

Beitrag von Ralf » 27.12.2014, 18:59

Hallo,

das haben ich von ZoonAlarm bekommen:
Von: Pavel R*** <pav***@checkpoint.com>
Betreff: DVR-Capture block by ZoneAlarm
Datum: 24. Dezember 2014 14:59:39 MEZ
An: "Support@Haenlein-Software.com" <Support@Haenlein-Software.com>

Hello Ralf,

My name is Pavel and I belong to ZoneAlarm software development team.

Last week we got an email from our contact in AV-Test (Maik) describing the blocking of your product by ZoneAlarm. I would like to thank you for your time and apologize for the original handling of the issue.

So far we’ve tried to reproduce the issue using your public “DVR-Studio HD 3” and our public free packages, however we haven’t experienced any kind of blocking:
- “DVR-Studio HD 3” can be started successfully as many times as it was launched
- “DVR-Studio HD 3” has access to the Internet and can be updated
- no “DVR-Studio HD 3” hangs/freezes or crashes

Could you please share the following information in order to allow us to continue investigation:
- what is the specific functionality that is blocked and how can we reproduce it?
- what is the exact ZoneAlarm package running by your Customer?
o in order to get this info could you please ask your Customer to:
- go to System Tray
- right click on the ZoneAlarm icon
- choose “About”
- click on “Copy to Clipboard”
- paste into email

I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Pavel

Consumer Products
Check Point Software Technologies Ltd.
p***@checkpoint.com
Tel: +972-3-6115***
Ich habe den betroffenen Kunden angeschrieben und gebeten es zu testen. Ich vermute, dass die mittlerweile eine Anpassung vorgenommen haben und es deshalb keine Blockade mehr gibt.
Wäre nicht das erste Mal, dass nach einer Falschmeldung plötzlich auch heiteren Himmel ein Problem wieder verschwindet.
Fakt ist: Bei meinem Kunden lief DVR-Studio HD3 sofort wieder nachdem er ZoonAlarm deinstalliert hatte.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Ralf

Gehe zu Facebook...
Über ein “Like” würden wir uns sehr freuen.
Bild
Antworten

Zurück zu „Sonstige Sicherheitsprogramme und Optimierungs-Tools“